About Noida: Administration & Legislators

Let’s have a look at Who’s Who in Noida.

General Administration

The Gautam Budh Nagar district is a part of the Meerut Division of Uttar Pradesh state. Its district administration is headed by the District Magistrate of Gautam Budh Nagar. Currently Suhas Lalinakere Yathiraj an IAS officer is DM of Noida. The DM is in charge of property records and revenue collection for the central government and oversees the national elections held in the city.

Further, he is assisted by one Chief Development Officer, four Additional District Magistrates (Executive, Finance/Revenue, Land Acquisition, and Judicial), and one City Magistrate. The district has divided into three Tehsils named Sadar, Dadri, and Jewar each headed by a Sub-Divisional Magistrate who reports to the District Magistrate.

Source: For Details & Contact:

Noida Authority

The NOIDA Authority deals with the city’s infrastructure, a statutory authority set up under Uttar Pradesh Industrial Area Development Act, 1976.  The head of the Authority is its Chairman, who is an IAS officer, however, The daily affairs of the authority are handled by its CEO, who is also an IAS officer. NOIDA Authority comes under the Infrastructure and Industrial Development Department of the Uttar Pradesh Government. The Chairman of NOIDA Authority is Alok Tandon and CEO is Ritu Maheshwari.

Noida Legislators (MP & MLA)

The city is part of the Noida (Vidhan Sabha) constituency and Gautam Buddha Nagar (Lok Sabha) Seat. 

Lok Sabha  – MP of Noida

Noida is under the Gautam Buddh Nagar Lok Sabha seat. It’s one of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies in Uttar Pradesh state. This constituency, which was divided into the Bulandshahr and Gautam Buddh Nagar districts, came to existence in 2008 during the delimitation of parliamentary constituencies. Currently, the Gautam Buddh Nagar  Lok Sabha Electoral School consists of five segments of the Vidhan Sabha (Legislative Assembly) i.e Noida, Jewar and Dadri belong to the G. B. Nagar district, while Sikandrabad and Khurja belong to the Bulandshahr district. Dr. Mahesh Sharma is the current Lok Sabha MP from Gautam Buddha Nagar.

Vidhan Sabha – MLA of Noida

Noida Assembly constituency or Vidhan Sabha is one of the 403 assembly constituencies of the UP legislator Assembly. It is located in the Gautam Buddha Nagar district, which has three assembly seats, namely Noida, Dadri, and Jewar. Pankaj Singh (son of Rajnath Singh) has been the current MLA of Noida since March 2017.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.