Sectors in Noida

Noida is a planned city & managed by the New Okhla Industrial Development Authority (also called NOIDA). Its a satellite city of Delhi and is part of the ational Capital Region of India. Noida is planned as an integrated industrial township. The residential, commercial, recreational, institutional, and other urban use areas have also been developed in large parts of the township in the form of sectors.

As per the master plan, Noida has a total of 163 Sectors. The numbering of Sectors in Noida starts from Sector 1 to Sector 168. As of now Sector 13, Sector 103, Sector 109, Sector 114, and Sector 111 do not exist.  Sectors in Noida are classified under residential, residential high density, Village Abadi, Institutional, Industry, SEZ,  Commercial, wholesale, warehousing, Transportation & Greens (Recreational, Park & playgrounds). Let’s have look at Sectors with Classification.


Residential Sectors in Noida​​

As per Noida Master plan 2031, About 5656 hectares of land is proposed for residential use spreading in various sectors. Residential Area Development consists of mainly the following three types of residential development in the town. Approx 87-88 Sectors are classified as residential & cover 37% of Noida land. 

  • Village Abadi & Extension Area: area covered 1232.82 Hectares (approx)
  • Medium Density Residential Area:  area covered 3514.38 Hectares (approx)
  • High-Density Residential Area

Industrial Sectors in Noida

Industrial development in Noida has been in three phases. The first & initial stage of its development in sector 1 to 11. The Second Stage was developed in the central-easter part i.e sector around 80 & 81 Noida Phase 2. The third Phase was near the North-Eastern part of the Noida i.e 57,58, 60, 63, 64 & 65. Some part of industrial land is still available for development in these areas.

As per the master plan-2031 by the year 2031, a total area of about 2806 hectares is planned to be developed as an industrial area. Some Sectors will be Special Economic Zone SEZ ( NEPZ already developed in Phase 2.)  The list of Industrial Sectors is as follows


Commercial Sectors in Noida

In Master Plan 2031 the total area proposed for commercial land use is about 581.33 hectares. Besides this, commercial facilities have been provided at sector, block and cluster levels as well. 

The list of Commercial Sectors in Noida

Sector 18Sector 94
Sector 25ASector 124
Sector 32Sector 102
Sector 16Sector 144

Institutional Sectors in Noida

In Master Plan 2031 about 1378 hectare land is proposed for institutions and other public-semi public facilities at the city level. These include Central, State, and Local government offices and private sector. It also includes offices of the public sector undertakings like GAIL, HUDCO, NHPC etc. Institutional areas are located along the expressway and National Highway – 24.

List of Institutional Sectors in Noida

Sector 1Sector 126
Sector 16aSector 127
Sector 24Sector 132
Sector 62Sector 136
Sector 94aSector 142
Sector 125Sector 153
Institutional Sector
Recreational green Sectors in Noida

In Master Plan, 2031  large areas are proposed as recreational green, which is located at different places in the city. These sectors are proposed mainly for recreational green land use.

Sector – 38Sector – 101
Sector – 38ASector – 104
Sector – 21ASector – 167
Sector – 33ASector – 151
Sector – 79Sector – 152
Sector – 95Sector – 150

List of Sectors with Villages or Village Abadi & Extension


Sector – 5Harola
Sector – 11Jhundpura
Sector – 15NayaBans
Sector – 22Chora Sadatpur
Sector – 27Atta
Sector – 31Nithari
Sector – 35Morna
Sector – 41Agahpur
Sector – 44Chhalera
Sector – 45Sadarpur
Sector – 46Sarai Sadar
Sector – 49Baraula
Sector – 51Hoshiarpur
Sector – 53Gijhaur
Sector – 56Khora
Sector – 58Bishanpura
Sector – 62Rasulpur Nawada
Sector – 63Chhajarsi
Sector – 66Mamura
Sector – 68Garhi Chaukhandi
Sector – 70Basi
Sector – 72Sharfabad
Sector – 80Kakrola
Sector – 85Yaqubpur
Sector – 86Allhabans
Sector – 87Sikandarpur
Sector – 93Gejah Talattulabad
Sector – 102Salarpur
Sector – 104Hazipur
Sector – 110Bhangel Begampur
Sector – 115Soharkha
Sector – 122Parthala Khanjarpur
Sector – 126Raipur Khadar
Sector – 127Bakhtawarpur
Sector – 128Asagarpur jagir
Sector – 130Bajidpur
Sector – 131Shahpur Govardhanpur & Sultanpur
Sector – 132Rohilapur
Sector – 133Nagali Sakpur
Sector – 134Harpal ki Nagali
Sector – 141Shahdara
Sector – 145Nalgadha
Sector – 149Kondli
Sector – 150Garhi samastpur
Sector – 151Dalerpur & Kambakashpur
Sector – 154Badauli
Sector – 159Jhatta
Sector – 162Gulavali
Sector – 163Mohiyapur
Sector – 165Dalupura
Sector – 167Chhaprauli Bangar
Sector – 168Dostpur Mangroli

Sources: Noida Master Plan & Noida Map